For the latest COVID-19 (Coronavirus) information: CCTG public updates | CCTG member information

Dr. Sara Taylor - 2020 Recipient of the Dr. Elizabeth Eisenhauer Early Drug Development Young Investigator Award

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

CCTG is very pleased to announce that Dr. Sara Taylor is the 2020 recipient of the Dr. Elizabeth Eisenhauer Early Drug Development Young Investigator Award.  

This award honours young investigators who have participated in the Investigational New Drug (IND) Program and have significantly contributed to IND trial conduct within their institution. Individuals are nominated by their colleagues and the IND Director/Executive Committee to determine the awardee.

"Thank you to everyone in the CCTG community for your support and encouragement over the years. It truly is an honour ro receive this award and to be part of this collaborative group that is leading new and exciting innovations in cancer care," says Dr. Taylor.

Dr. Taylor is a medical oncologist at BC Cancer in Kelowna, BC. She completed her medical degree at McGill University in Montreal, QC, and residency training at Queen’s University in Kingston, ON. She then completed a fellowship in breast cancer and drug development at the Princess Margaret Cancer Centre and the Odette Cancer Centre at Sunnybrook Hospital in Toronto, ON. She is a Clinical Assistant Professor at the University of British Columbia Faculty of Medicine. She is the Medical Director of the Clinical Trials Unit at BC Cancer - Kelowna where she is actively involved in a number of phase I, II and III clinical trials, and her research interests also includes breast cancer survivorship, genomics, and patient-reported outcomes. Dr. Taylor loves the Okanagan lifestyle of hitting the slopes with her kids in the winter and mountain biking in the summer!

Please join us in congratulating Dr. Taylor on her well-deserved award.

For more information on the CCTG Awards and the 2020 honorees, please visit