For the latest COVID-19 (Coronavirus) information: CCTG public updates | CCTG member information

CCTG Phase III Team Award - MAC.21 Saskatoon Cancer Centre

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

CCTG is pleased to announce that the 2020 CCTG Phase III Team Award for Intergroup-Led trials has been awarded to the Saskatoon Cancer Centre MAC.21 trial team based on the centre's accrual metrics both overall and for this past year, local activation timelines, and compliance metrics. 

The team members include: Nayyer Iqbal, Osama Ahmed, Shahid Ahmed, Tehmina Asif, Kamal Haider, Amer Sami, Mita Manna, Andrea Gallivan, Dominique Wagner, Jolene Hicks.

“Our breast Cancer team is very pleased and are very thankful for the acknowledgement of the hard work of the team. We will continue to work together,” says Dr. Iqbal.

Please join everyone at CCTG in congratulating this team for their efforts and dedication to the success of clinical trials. 

For more information about MAC.21, please visit

For more information on the CCTG Awards and the 2020 honorees, please visit: