Canadian Cancer Trials Group Bulletins

Office of Compliance and Oversight

2016 Joan K. Mauer Memorial Quality Assurance Award

We are very pleased to announce that Ms. Ing Collins from the Juravanski Cancer Centre at Hamilton Health Sciences Centre is the 2016 recipient of the Joan K. Mauer Memorial Quality Assurance Award.

This award, dedicated to ensuring excellence in NCI US Cancer Therapy Evaluation Program (CTEP) trials, will be presented to Ing at the Plenary Session of the Spring Meeting on April 29, 2016 in recognition of her effort and dedication to the success of clinical trials. Additionally, as part of this ceremony, Ing will be recognized by the CCTG for her active participation in and contribution to the Group's Auditing and Monitoring Committee and Pharmacists Network Steering Committee.